Showing posts with label die antwoord. Show all posts
Showing posts with label die antwoord. Show all posts

Tuesday, August 10, 2010

white (c)rap

I always have small/strange obsessions with really bad white rappers from time to time. Today I was getting more into these fine artists -

Dirt Nasty Is a part of Mickey Avalon's crew. He sang on the song My Dick which was featured on the movie Harold and Kumar escape from Guantanamo Bay. Dirt Nasty aka Simon Rex acted in the terrible Scary Movie films. He was in some film recently where is had sex with Paris Hilton. Reading up on this guy, I discovered he started his celebrity career in gay porn. Hilarious rapper.

I do enjoy his music video for '1980'




Another one of the Mickey Avalon crew or better known as Dyslexic Speedreaders
He is just notable for a few good songs and a cool gruff voice. I prefer this dude and Dirt Nasty to Mickey Avalon. Mickey Avalon looks like a fairy.

I don't know why I only heard of this guy today, probably because he isn't very good. But he does have some very funny songs. He has his own show on MTV, I've seen it, it's rubbish.
Andy has Hypopituitarism which is a growth condition that gives him the size and appearance of a child when in fact he is a full grown man of 34.


Yeah, I won't say anything more about these guys, I blog about them enough anyways.

Friday, July 16, 2010

Gotta clean the Holehouse

So I've just spent the last little while making an event on facebook for a show we are playing on sunday (pretty last minute, but it's gonna be dope!) -Check it out here. So besides an extremely busy ass weekend, we must practice, practice, practice!! The show will be at Rockschool and will be headlined by Ross' friend Tim Holehouse. please come if you can! It should be lots of fun... Here is the poster I made for it -

Hope you can read it.

So, other than that, I had an interview with a primary school waaaaay out in Tsing Yi. Fingers way mega effing crossed! Seemed like a sweet school!

Other than that I am excited about my girlfriend coming here in less than a week! super awesome. Speaking of which, she has a friend David Farrier who is a TV interviewer of pretty much the coolest people anyone would ever get to meet. Just scoped out this video of him...


Anyways Also been really getting into True Blood, never thought I would because I think Vampires are for homos, but this is a pretty wicked show! I do indeed recommend!


More mention of shows we will be playing/going to very soon......

Thursday, June 17, 2010

Yeah, so I totally blog now...

Blog number two, haven't given up yet. I've decided that I like to blog. I'm sure the novelty will wear off soon enough.

Last night we played poker at the house here, I'm not entirely sure why I play poker so often, I almost NEVER win. It is fun, but annoying that even my mom beats me (which is exactly what happened last night)

I'm feeling very tired and have a few things to do today, I must finish a set of books for my friend Zane. He opened up an English center very recently and he has decided to make his own course books. He has asked me to do all of the artwork for the books. Only bad thing about it is there are 2 books that need to be done every week before saturdays. It wouldn't be so bad If i wasn't such a major procrastinator! Also I have band practice with Greg and Lindie today. Smack dab in the middle of the day.

Here is a picture of the other two jerks in the band.
They are serious boaters!

And tonight I am going to go see my friends' band play an acoustic set at the Wanch. It should be pretty funny since they are a loud, fast, punk band...

also i want to leave you with this....

best band I've heard in a long time! super awesome.



and here is their fantastic music video!


DIE ANTWOORD!!!! taking over the interwebs!!